Tag Archives: new album

Debut Album Released By Sir. O

Sir. O release of a new single, ‘Lost’
Sir. O

London-based alternative Rock/Pop singer-songwriter Sir. O marks his debut LP release, ‘Forever + a Day’, alongside the release of a new single, ‘Lost’, taken from the album.

‘Lost’ is an alternative rock duet, performed alongside singer-songwriter Lir Shilton, who is also Sir. O’s other half.

As hinted in the track’s title, the song is about getting lost in the world, a well-known feeling we all share.The melancholic lyrics come across in perfect harmony with the vocals and peaks with the powerful line “On the outside I’m alive, on the inside I’m dead”.



Monday Matters Reporter Bonnie Britain was lucky enough to meet up with lead singer and writer Dan Gillespie Sells from The Feeling. The band members worked as session musicians for several years before coming together as a group.

Their debut album Twelve Stops and Home was released in the UK in June 2006 and their most recent album “The Feeling” was released on the 4th March 2016.

Coldplay’s Swansong


Coldplay have announced its farewell album ‘A Head Full of Dreams’ will be released in December. They shared a new song, a track listing, and an intriguing set of collaborators for the new set. To help you get ready for Coldplay’s seventh studio album, we’ve complied a handy run-down of everything we know so far about the latest offering from Chris Martin and company.

The album was recorded in Malibu, Los Angeles, and will include a world tour in 2016 (dates and locations are yet to be announced.

They have released the first song from the album – ‘Adventure Of A Lifetime’ which is upbeat, poptastic and really has a good hook.  I hope the rest of the album lives up to this track.  I will be playing it on my 9th November 2015 Monday Matters show on www.sfmradio.com.

The full tracklist for A Head Full of Dreams:

1 A Head Full Of Dreams
2 Birds
3 Hymn For The Weekend
4 Everglow
5 Adventure Of A Lifetime
6 Fun
7 Kaleidoscope
8 Army Of One
9 Amazing Day
10 Colour Spectrum
11 Up & Up