M4BwU: Skywalker Symphony Orchestra


Best of John William’s – Star Wars
(A New Hope, the Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi)

Skywalker Symphony Orchestra, conducted by John Williams, 1992

00:00 Star Wars: Main Title (A New Hope)
05:50 Princess Leia (A New Hope)
10:35 The Little People (A New Hope)
15:51 The Imperial March (The Empire Strikes Back)
18:56 Yoda’s theme (The Empire Strikes Back)
22:12 Parade of the Ewoks (Return of the Jedi)
26:01 The Asteroid Field (The Empire Strikes Back)
30:37 Luke and Leia (Return of the Jedi)
35:35 The Cantina Band (A New Hope)
37:56 Here They Come (A New Hope)
40:14 Jabba the Hutt (Return of the Jedi)
43:19 The Forest Battle (Return of the Jedi)
47:40 Throne Room and Finale (A New Hope)


may the fourth: be with you

The Force Awakens
Star Wars: Episode VII The Force Awakens, is the upcoming seventh live-action theatrical Star Wars film and the first film of the sequel trilogy.

Despite initially claiming that the Star Wars story ended in Star Wars: Episode VI Return of the Jedi, and spending years refuting speculation that there would be another film, George Lucas began work on the story of Episode VII in 2011 in order to increase the value of Lucasfilm Ltd. before he sold it to The Walt Disney Company, although Disney would later elect not to use Lucas’s story. The acquisition was finalised on October 30, 2012, and Disney and Lucasfilm officially announced Episode VII the same day.

The Force Awakens

The Force Awakens

Star Wars: Episode VII The Force Awakens

The film is directed by J.J. Abrams, written by Abrams, Michael Arndt, and Lawrence Kasdan, and produced by Kathleen Kennedy and Bad Robot Productions.  The film stars Mark Hamill, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Peter Mayhew, Anthony Daniels, and Kenny Baker reprising their original roles. The original actors are joined by a host of new actors including John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, and Adam Driver, amongst many others.

Star Wars: Episode VII The Force Awakens